LimREC115 | Wialenove – The Path III


This is a double album. Tracks for “The Path III” were collected for the two years. This album features some of the most interesting compositions for the entire history of the trilogy. Two parts of “Coda” were made in collaboration with Velocity Zero, some tracks now contain rhythmic parts and “The Path” brand sound expands and evolves being mixed with other genres.
“The Path III” is an all-new journey. Cold stars, distant galaxies and boundless space or meditative journey inside of your own thoughts, feelings and emotions? This choice is up to you.
“Lost Chapters” contains almost all space tracks I created between “The Path II” (2008) and “The Path III” (2011). These tracks were released as singles/EPs and this compilation is the best way to get them all nowadays. Having all three “The Path” albums and “Lost Chapters” you do not miss a thing from the original space trilogy. By the way about “space”. You can see there are five(!) tracks here having the “space” in title. For me it was an ongoing joke, an homage to that time when everyone was obsessed with cosmos, exploration and sci-fi.



Композиции для “The Path III” собирались на протяжении двух лет. На двойном альбоме появились, возможно, самые интересные треки за всю историю трилогии. Совместная работа над обеими частями “Coda” с Velocity Zero, эксперименты с другими жанрами, появление ритмической составляющей в части треков – все это расширяет понятие привычного для The Path звучания и проводит мосты к следующим работам.
Первый диск вновь соберет любителей космоэмбиента в Путь. Будут ли это холодные звезды, далекие галактики и необъятные космические просторы, или же прослушивание станет сопровождением для медитативного погружения в себя, в свои мысли, чувства и эмоции? Этот выбор остается за вами.
“Lost Chapters”, который вобрал в себя космические треки, изданные после релиза “The Path II”, освежит в памяти яркие моменты прошлого.




The Path III:
01 – Wialenove & Velocity Zero – XV. Coda I
02 – XVI. Anthem Of The Space
03 – XVII. Wheel Of Time
04 – XVIII. What If
05 – XIX. Infinity
06 – XX. The Light
07 – XXI. The Journey
08 – Wialenove & Velocity Zero – XV. Coda II
09 – VII. Cosmos (Full Version) (Bonus Track)


The Path. Lost Chapters:
01 – Lost In Space
02 – Across The Universe
03 – Space Tree
04 – Space Sea
05 – Space Bliss
06 – Cloudy Sphere
07 – Among The Cold Stars
08 – Space Doesn’t Care


Download “The Path III” at Bandcamp
Download “Lost Chapters” at Bandcamp 
FLAC, mp3 and other formats available

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2021 Liminal Recs

Theme by Anders Norén