LimREC133 | Aguas Tónicas – Los Desposeídos


We are very proud to present the third album of the Aguas Tónicas band. The band from Rosario, Argentina was formed in 2004. It is composed of Mariano Conti (vocals and guitar), Jorge (guitar), Santo (drums), el Gato (bass guitar) and Mauro (guitar/synth). “Post blues” or “post-soul” would decree the English critic Simon Reynolds if he had the opportunity to listen to the album that is by editing Aguas Tónicas soon or better yet, witness the band live. Although the music of Aguas Tónicas has almost nothing to “post” and a lot of “pre”. It says nothing of the end of an era, but speaks of a time to come, in which some things are similar to before, and others will change our lives forever.
In short: they are songs to accompany those who make the decision to change their lives. This interesting mix of psychedelic, stoner and blues rock spiced by spanish lyrics will not leave anyone indifferent to this music.


Мы с гордостью представляем третий альбом Aguas Tónicas. Коллектив из Розарио (Аргентина) был собран в 2004 году. Группа состоит из Mariano Conti (вокал, гитара), Jorge (гитара), Santo (ударные), el Gato (бас-гитара) и Mauro (синтезатор, гитара). Можно было бы охарактеризовать их работы как “пост-блюз” или “пост-соул”. Однако, по убеждениям самих участников, музыка их имеет отношение скорее к понятию “пре”, если бы таковое существовало.
Музыканты говорят, что они пишут песни для тех, кто смело меняет свои жизни. В любом случае, эта яркая и мастерская смесь из психоделического, стоунер и блюз рока, приправленная испаноязычным вокалом, мало кого оставит равнодушным.


01 – Manchas
02 – Blues De Cascabel
03 – Kayakista
04 – Donde Habita El Amor
05 – Tierra Organica
06 – Dos Robots
07 – Toda Esta Ciudad
08 – La Isla del Futuro 2
09 – Bongo
10 – Enredadera
11 – Los Desposeídos
12 – El Retorno

Album on Bandcamp (support the author)
more options

Next Post

Previous Post

© 2024 Liminal Recs

Theme by Anders Norén